PDA

View Full Version : Domain field should allow the char


HellMind
27th July 2011, 00:01
Add support to special chars in the domain, maybe a quick fix.

till
27th July 2011, 11:22
ISPConfig supports allready special chars in domain names, you just have to enter the domain name in IDN code.

HellMind
27th July 2011, 17:28
It says the domain isn't valid when I try to add a domain alias using

till
27th July 2011, 17:39
You have to enter the domain in IDN encoding as I explained above, see Wikipedia:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internationalized_domain_name

You can use e.g. this converter if you dont know the punicode version of your domain:

http://idna-converter.com/

till
27th July 2011, 17:39
You have to enter the domain in IDN encoding as I explained above, see Wikipedia:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internationalized_domain_name

You can use e.g. this converter if you dont know the punicode version of your domain:

http://idna-converter.com/

HellMind
27th July 2011, 22:40
Now I understand, but ispconfig should convert it.
Also the php included doesnt support the convert functions yet how can I use it?

till
28th July 2011, 11:23
PHP does not have to support a conevert function. Please visit the links that I posted above, the second link is a pnicode converter. Convert your domain name to punicode and then add this punicode in the domain field.

HellMind
28th July 2011, 16:00
Php got functions for that
http://php.net/manual/en/ref.intl.idn.php

(PHP 5 >= 5.3.0, PECL intl >= 1.0.2, PECL idn >= 0.1)

I already found a converter, but i need a function to use in php scripts.