PDA

View Full Version : Hostname in header


renders
15th November 2010, 00:29
Hi. Here is a 'simple' but very helpful feature.

I have a couple of ispconfig installs and it would be very helpful to have the name of the host machine in the header area of the control panel.

Thanks for your consideration..

Rob

falko
15th November 2010, 14:43
I've added this to our bugtracker.

vogelor
23rd November 2010, 22:07
ISPConfig is a multiserver Control-center.

i only have ONE web-GUI for multiple servers.

so what is the advantage to have the hostname in the header?

renders
23rd November 2010, 22:31
I am running two separate installs of Ispconfig each looking after its own group of vhosts. I often have both control panels open at the same time, it would be helpful to have the server host name in the header box or top of the page.

Thanks
Rob

vogelor
24th November 2010, 09:03
but i don't thing, that every people using ISPConfig likes this feature.

i - for example - use only ONE GUI and i think, displaying the hostname in the header only confuses my clients.

so why dont you create and use your own template.
this is much easier than you think!

just copy the default_64_navimg folder to a new one (for example "mytempalte". The folder only containt 3-4 files not more (DO NOT USE THE DEFAULT-FOLDER!). then go to

/themes/mytemplate/templates/main.tpl.htm

and change it the way you like (add your hostname ;-)

thats all. you can now select this template for your admin...

hope, this helps

Olli

cfoe
6th July 2012, 23:52
change
define('ISPC_APP_TITLE', 'ISPConfig');
to
define('ISPC_APP_TITLE', 'Your Control-Panel title');

in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/config.inc.php

to differentiate your browser tabs/windows by title