sjau
18th June 2006, 23:47
In the okopipi irc room I was just given this URL:
http://experts.microsoft.fr/default.aspx
which displays that here:
HACKED!
Hi Master (: Your System 0wned By Turkish Hackers!
redLine ownz y0u!
Special Thanx And Gretz RudeBoy |SacRedSeer| The_Bekir And All Turkish HacKers
next target: microsoft.com
date: 18/06/2006 @ 19:06
WE WERE HERE....
Since microsoft.fr gets redirected to microsoft.com/france I assume it's a real subdomain of them... maybe for some project. Furthermore I don't think Microsoft would pull a joke like that as this can seriously damage their image and trust in their security services.
Due to all of that I assume this is real.
http://experts.microsoft.fr/default.aspx
which displays that here:
HACKED!
Hi Master (: Your System 0wned By Turkish Hackers!
redLine ownz y0u!
Special Thanx And Gretz RudeBoy |SacRedSeer| The_Bekir And All Turkish HacKers
next target: microsoft.com
date: 18/06/2006 @ 19:06
WE WERE HERE....
Since microsoft.fr gets redirected to microsoft.com/france I assume it's a real subdomain of them... maybe for some project. Furthermore I don't think Microsoft would pull a joke like that as this can seriously damage their image and trust in their security services.
Due to all of that I assume this is real.