PDA

View Full Version : Fedora Core 4: charset problem (UTF-8?)


Pasco
22nd August 2005, 23:40
Hi 2gether,

I have a charset problem with my Fedora Core 4 ISPConfig installation.

Is it possible to choose which charset the ISPConfig Server uses? Or is that a non-ISPConfig subject? If yes, I'm sorry to ask here.

I've already tried a lot of different settings with my php code ($setlocale) but with no sucess...I've got problems with all the ä, ü, ö, etc. (special swiss/german characters). I tried settings for the UTF-8 Charset.

Thanks so much for your help,
P@sco

till
23rd August 2005, 11:05
Hi 2gether,

I have a charset problem with my Fedora Core 4 ISPConfig installation.

Is it possible to choose which charset the ISPConfig Server uses? Or is that a non-ISPConfig subject? If yes, I'm sorry to ask here.

I've already tried a lot of different settings with my php code ($setlocale) but with no sucess...I've got problems with all the ä, ü, ö, etc. (special swiss/german characters). I tried settings for the UTF-8 Charset.

Thanks so much for your help,
P@sco

Do you have problems with swiss umlauts in the controlpanel too?

Pasco
26th August 2005, 13:02
Yes I have. For example "Grösse" etc. in the statistics is hardly readable :rolleyes: .

Do you have any idea how to solve this problem?

Thx, p@sco

till
26th August 2005, 13:20
Yes I have. For example "Grösse" etc. in the statistics is hardly readable :rolleyes: .

Do you have any idea how to solve this problem?

Thx, p@sco

There is no solution yet, it is a problem only in Fedora. The only possible soution i see is to extend the scripts so that they replace the UTF-8 chars by the correct chars in the output of the commandline utilitys displayed in the web interface.

Pasco
26th August 2005, 14:50
How do I do that? Can you give me a hint?

till
26th August 2005, 15:14
How do I do that? Can you give me a hint?

The files are:

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/plugins/check_*.plugin.php