PDA

View Full Version : ISPConfig 3.0.1.3 released


till
27th May 2009, 17:09
ISPConfig 3.0.1.3 is available for download. This release is a bugfix release for ISPConfig 3.


Download
-----------------------------------------------------

The software can be downloaded here:

http://downloads.sourceforge.net/ispconfig/ISPConfig-3.0.1.3.tar.gz?use_mirror=


Changes:
--------------------------------------


- Several bugs have been fixed, see bugtracker:

http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/index.php?string=&project=3&due[]=26&status[]=closed&do=index


For a detailed changelog, please have a look at the SVN history with an SVN client of your choice:

svn://svn.ispconfig.org/ispconfig3/trunk/


Known Issues:
--------------------------------------

Please take a look at the bugtracker:

http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org


BUG Reporting
--------------------------------------

Please report bugs to the ISPConfig bugtracking system:

http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org


Supported Linux Distributions
-----------------------------
- Debian Etch (4.0) - Lenny (5.0)
- Ubuntu 7.10 - 9.04
- OpenSuSE 11 - 11.1
- CentOS 5.2 - 5.3
- Fedora 9 - 10


Installation
--------------------

The installation instructions for ISPConfig can be found here:

http://www.ispconfig.org/documentation.htm

and in the text files (named INSTALL_*.txt) which are inside the docs folder of the .tar.gz file.


Update
--------------------

To update existing ISPConfig 3 installations, run this command on the shell:

ispconfig_update.sh

And select "stable" as update resource. The script will check if an updated version of ISPConfig 3 is available and

then download the tar.gz and start the setup script.

If the ISPConfig version on your server does not have this script yet, follow the manual update instructions below.


Manual update instructions
--------------------------

cd /tmp
wget http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
tar xvfz ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
cd ispconfig3_install/install
php -q update.php

BorderAmigos
28th May 2009, 00:55
After installing this update I get "Internal Error: var override attempt detected" when trying to access the control panel. Rebooting the server doesn't help. I exported the database, did an install of the new version (instead of update) and then imported the database. Didn't help.

Some poking around shows it is being flagged by isset($_REQUEST['s']) in interface/lib/config.inc.php being set to a value.

----
EDIT: Restarting my local browser cleared the problem. I did lose my admin login along the way somewhere, had the wrong value in the database for the password. Re-entering that via phpmyadmin fixed that.

The Monitor shows that MyDNS is not running. Doing a /etc/init.d/mydns restart then checking syslog indicates that it is indeed up and running. The sites respond ok.

edge
28th May 2009, 01:05
For me (Debian Lenny) the ispconfig_update.sh script did not work this time (it was hanging after the text "ispconfig3_install/server/plugins-enabled/"

I needed to do the update the manual way.

till
28th May 2009, 09:27
For me (Debian Lenny) the ispconfig_update.sh script did not work this time (it was hanging after the text "ispconfig3_install/server/plugins-enabled/"

I needed to do the update the manual way.

The install script executes the identical commands then listed in the manual update instructions, just as bash script. So I have no Idea why the same script has hung the first time while it worked the second time.

Small update: I just checked the update script and it looks fine ok. The only Idea that came to my mind is that you might not had enough space in /tmp. I guess the installer need up to 15 - 20 MB.

till
28th May 2009, 09:29
After installing this update I get "Internal Error: var override attempt detected" when trying to access the control panel. Rebooting the server doesn't help. I exported the database, did an install of the new version (instead of update) and then imported the database. Didn't help.

Some poking around shows it is being flagged by isset($_REQUEST['s']) in interface/lib/config.inc.php being set to a value.

----
EDIT: Restarting my local browser cleared the problem. I did lose my admin login along the way somewhere, had the wrong value in the database for the password. Re-entering that via phpmyadmin fixed that.

The variable s may never been set in a request and is not used by ispconfig like this. The script to detect variable overrides is there vor several versions and has not been changed, so there must be indeed a problem with the URL you used to connect to ispconfig in your browser.

The Monitor shows that MyDNS is not running. Doing a /etc/init.d/mydns restart then checking syslog indicates that it is indeed up and running. The sites respond ok.

Wait a few minutes, the monitor is updated every 5 minutes.

sbarboff
28th May 2009, 10:58
On my server After update not correct version display. dysplay 3.0.1.2 is not a problem only for info!!

Thx Michel

till
28th May 2009, 12:01
On my server After update not correct version display. dysplay 3.0.1.2 is not a problem only for info!!

Thx Michel

The version number is cached in the session. Please logout and then login again.

uncher
29th May 2009, 07:09
Thank you very much for Ispconfig. :)
Have a question. Who is the author of Russian translation? I have re-translated into Russian after each update! And the export / import of languages does not work! :(

till
29th May 2009, 08:39
The russian translation has been contributed by a user. Which problem do you have with the import and export of the language files? I dont not experience any problems with that function.

uncher
29th May 2009, 10:15
The russian translation has been contributed by a user. Which problem do you have with the import and export of the language files? I dont not experience any problems with that function.

I choose any language, click Export selected language file set, but nothing happens!!!!:(

H2SO4
29th May 2009, 13:40
On my server After update not correct version display. dysplay 3.0.1.2 is not a problem only for info!!

Thx Michel
The version number is cached in the session. Please logout and then login again.
same here, still wrong after relogin. :)
i see in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/config.inc.php
define('ISPC_APP_VERSION', '3.0.1.2');

till
29th May 2009, 13:51
How did you install the update exactly. Tried this now several times and the version number got always updated on all servers.

3cwired_com
30th May 2009, 20:02
I am running the update script.

mine hangs around the line ispconfig3_install/server/conf/index/.htaccess.

I have tried it 2x, I am now running debian lenny.

jcombs_31
31st May 2009, 02:10
Install seemed to go fine but mine also still says 3.0.1.2 even after clearing browser cache.

till
31st May 2009, 11:05
Install seemed to go fine but mine also still says 3.0.1.2 even after clearing browser cache.

Take a look in your /tmp directory. Most Likely you installed the old ispconfig tra.gz again because it was still there from the last update and not the new one that you downloaded with wget.

3cwired_com
31st May 2009, 19:58
any reason why mine is still hanging?

till
31st May 2009, 20:06
Check if you have enough free disk space and make sure that you executed the update script as root user and not with sudo.

3cwired_com
31st May 2009, 20:37
I have plenty of free disk space last i checked, and I am logged in as root into ssh.

till
1st June 2009, 11:07
After which command that you entered does the update process stop?

peterspoon
1st June 2009, 13:16
My update went fine. The version number is correct.
Debian Lenny - last updates.

3cwired_com
1st June 2009, 17:25
My update finally went through, after about 4 or 5 retries. I just ran the updated script and it enter, and accepted all defaults and it always froze at some point. But thanks its working now!

wxman
4th June 2009, 03:35
I have ISPC 3.0.1.1 running on two Xen virtual nodes. I ran the upgrade on one and it went through perfectly. After starting it on the second node I get this after it asks for the Mysql root password:
PHP Fatal error: Cannot use string offset as an array in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/update.php on line 148

I rebooted and tried again without any luck. Any ideas?

mercythamos
4th June 2009, 08:14
Thank you very much for Ispconfig.



--------------------------------------
City centre Hotels (http://www.athelloguesthouse.com/)

till
4th June 2009, 09:02
I have ISPC 3.0.1.1 running on two Xen virtual nodes. I ran the upgrade on one and it went through perfectly. After starting it on the second node I get this after it asks for the Mysql root password:
PHP Fatal error: Cannot use string offset as an array in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/update.php on line 148

I rebooted and tried again without any luck. Any ideas?

Looks as if the server configuration ini in the database on the second server is missing or it has a syntax error so that it can not be read anymore. Please take a look in the database on the second server, go to the table server. There should be one record in that table and what is in the config field of this record?

wxman
4th June 2009, 17:44
Looks as if the server configuration ini in the database on the second server is missing or it has a syntax error so that it can not be read anymore. Please take a look in the database on the second server, go to the table server. There should be one record in that table and what is in the config field of this record?
Sorry Till, but I don't understand where you're saying to look. Do you mean use phpmyadmin to look for a table in the dbispconfig? I couldn't find anything like you were describing.

I also noticed that after running ispconfig_update.sh there didn't seem to be a /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/ directory. I tried upgrading it by uploading the tar downloaded from the site, unpacking it into /tmp/, cd to the install file, then running php update.php but that ended up failing at the same place.

UPDATE: It seems that my problem was replicated databases. I have master/master replication going, so I tried shutting off the slaves on both servers, then the install went right through. After I restarted the slaves, and it had no errors.

mitten
5th June 2009, 06:35
In this version. I can't make the PHP work on the web sites within ISPConfig. I have checked the checkbox about PHP support already. But no PHP code could be processed successfully.

On the other hand, the "updates" list is empty. And I have no idea how to install add-on that downloaded from ISPConfig web site or others place. Such as, phpMyAdmin. ISPConfig 3 is a big changed version, something should be smooth but hard to be ride actaully.

neutrino
5th June 2009, 09:36
Updated from 3.0.1.2 to 3.0.1.3, everything went fine, no problem.

Thanks for your great work Till :)

till
5th June 2009, 11:16
In this version. I can't make the PHP work on the web sites within ISPConfig. I have checked the checkbox about PHP support already. But no PHP code could be processed successfully.


Make sure that you installed the server exactly as in the perfect setup for ispconfig 3 described.

On the other hand, the "updates" list is empty. And I have no idea how to install add-on that downloaded from ISPConfig web site or others place. Such as, phpMyAdmin.

There are no updates or packages available for ispconfig 3, thst why the list is empty.

ISPConfig 3 is a big changed version, something should be smooth but hard to be ride actaully.

ISPConfig 3 is a different and brand new software, it is not meant as update for ispconfig 2.

jcombs_31
5th June 2009, 14:45
After I cleared out /tmp and ran the install again it froze a couple times, then finally went through. All the other updates worked flawlessly, not sure why I ran into a few problems.

umano
6th June 2009, 12:12
I tried to update (both ways) from 3.0.1.1 to 3.0.1.3, but the update process stops and print this

Notice: Undefined variable: distver in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php on line 135

Notice: Undefined variable: distid in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php on line 135

Notice: Undefined variable: distbaseid in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php on line 135

I run ispconfig in a debian lenny VDS xen instance.
When i did the first update (3.0.1.0 to 3.0.1.1) everything went ok.
Thank you

till
6th June 2009, 12:23
Download ISPCOnfig 3.0.1.3, unpack it and run the update.php script. Make sure that there are no copies of the ispconfig tar,gz in /tmp.

umano
6th June 2009, 13:31
Perfect!!!
Thank you Till

Mathew
10th June 2009, 23:11
On Debian 4, update runs perfectly! After update, I get "Update finished."
Only, when I enter my ISPconfig webconfig. The version number isn't updated. Also after re-login/logout it doesn't show the right versionnumber.

(I also restarted my browser...)

till
10th June 2009, 23:44
See #31 in this thread.

tetrahedron
22nd July 2009, 18:59
Why does the upgrade script wipe out my database every time I try to run it? Thank god I use slice host and can roll back easily, otherwise my installation would be completely hosed.

Everything with the upgrade seems to run fine, I'm going from 3.0.1 to 3.0.1.3, but when I try to go access the web interface everything is reset as if it was a fresh installation.

Thanks,
Kelly Shutt

till
22nd July 2009, 20:14
Why does the upgrade script wipe out my database every time I try to run it? Thank god I use slice host and can roll back easily, otherwise my installation would be completely hosed.

Everything with the upgrade seems to run fine, I'm going from 3.0.1 to 3.0.1.3, but when I try to go access the web interface everything is reset as if it was a fresh installation.

Thanks,
Kelly Shutt

You are updateing system with a SVN version of ISPConfig with a stable release. This is not supported as the svn version has more and / or different database tables then the stable versions. SVN versions can only be updated with SVN versions and not stable versions.

By the way, never use a svn version on a production system as you did. SVN versions are only for testing purposes and development and not for production use.

tetrahedron
24th July 2009, 16:54
Well, that makes sense since I did my original 3.x version install back when it was still just in development. Since there is no upgrade path from 2.x to 3.x I wanted to make sure I was getting the newer version from the get go.

Is there an easy way to convert from SVN to a stable release without having to build everything from scratch? Maybe just specific information dumped from MySql into a fresh installation? Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Kelly

tylerishappy
30th July 2009, 22:12
ubuntu 9.04

I have just build a new server. followed the perfect server guide to ispconfig install.
i then tested the system with everything working.

i continued with installation of ispconfig and had to run php -q install.php

install finished but
* Restarting web server apache2
...fail!

now apache will not start...




i rebooted server and

tylerl@MAIN-Web:~$ /etc/init.d/apache2 start
* Starting web server apache2 Warning: DocumentRoot [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/] does not exist
(13)Permission denied: make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
[fail]



please help.

tylerishappy
30th July 2009, 22:42
my bad. after reboot i was trying to start apache without permissions.

i attempt /etc/init.d/apache2 start
as root and it says

root@MAIN-Web:/home/tylerl/ispconfig3_install/install# /etc/init.d/apache2 start
* Starting web server apache2 [fail]

tylerishappy
30th July 2009, 23:01
i have checked the logs and it appears as tho i do not have vlogger installed. i checked the "perfect server" guide that i followed and i was following ubuntu 9.04 ispconfig 2

should have been on ubuntu 9.04 ispconfig 3

i am not installing the programs that i missed in the other guide.

Let me know ASAP if i can do this or if i need to uninstall programs, or start over...

tylerishappy
30th July 2009, 23:24
decided to just reinstall entire thing. nice and clean that way.

spazio
31st August 2009, 02:32
I just finish installing 3.0.1.3 on a xen guest, the installation went well and finished completely.
I followed those howto's
http://www.howtoforge.com/ubuntu-8.04-server-install-xen-from-ubuntu-repositories-p2
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-server-ubuntu-8.10-ispconfig-3-p5

After every thing, i tried the web server and the "it works" display properly but when i tried to display http://server1.example.com:8080/ the page never come and freze there on transfert from server.

I check the log file but nothing there.

Any idea on where to go from here?

falko
31st August 2009, 13:34
What's the output of netstat -tap?

spazio
31st August 2009, 14:47
root@server:/home/user# netstat -tap
Active Internet connections (servers and established)
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address State PID/Program name
tcp 0 0 localhost:10025 *:* LISTEN 4835/master
tcp 0 0 *:mysql *:* LISTEN 3731/mysqld
tcp 0 0 localhost:spamd *:* LISTEN 3796/spamd.pid
tcp 0 0 *:webcache *:* LISTEN 4421/apache2
tcp 0 0 *:www *:* LISTEN 4421/apache2
tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LISTEN 4311/pure-ftpd (SER
tcp 0 0 server:domain *:* LISTEN 4228/mydns
tcp 0 0 server:domain *:* LISTEN 4228/mydns
tcp 0 0 server.domain.com:domain *:* LISTEN 4228/mydns
tcp 0 0 localhost:domain *:* LISTEN 4228/mydns
tcp 0 0 server.domain.com:ssh *:* LISTEN 3621/sshd
tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LISTEN 4835/master
tcp 0 0 localhost:33979 localhost:ftp TIME_WAIT -
tcp 0 0 localhost:55132 localhost:domain TIME_WAIT -
tcp 0 0 localhost:36249 localhost:www TIME_WAIT -
tcp 0 248 server.domain.com:ssh 0.0.0.0:53799 ESTABLISHED 11981/sshd: user
tcp6 0 0 [::]:imaps [::]:* LISTEN 4185/couriertcpd
tcp6 0 0 [::]:pop3s [::]:* LISTEN 4223/couriertcpd
tcp6 0 0 [::]:pop3 [::]:* LISTEN 4201/couriertcpd
tcp6 0 0 [::]:imap2 [::]:* LISTEN 4163/couriertcpd
tcp6 0 0 [::]:ftp [::]:* LISTEN 4311/pure-ftpd (SER
tcp6 0 0 ip6-localhost:domain [::]:* LISTEN 4228/mydns
root@server:/home/user#


I test the php info page and it's the same thing. The page starts to load, after 5 min it displays about 75% of the info and then nothing. The page freeze there.

Thanks

falko
1st September 2009, 16:09
tcp 0 0 *:webcache *:* LISTEN 4421/apache2
Apache is listening on port 8080. Have you tried the IP address ( http://<IP>:8080/ ) instead of http://server1.example.com:8080/ ?

spazio
2nd September 2009, 14:54
hi Falko,

Yes i tried it with the ip:8080 and it was the same but after some weird behaviour on the network side i decided to reinstall the kernel from Hirano Takahito at http://www.il.is.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~hiranotaka and this time there was no problem accessing the admin page.

Thanks a lot