PDA

View Full Version : Getting problems when installing


corn_planter
20th August 2005, 19:35
OK, I followed this guide ( http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_suse_9.3 ).
I wanted ISPConfig, when I installed it with ./setup I got to near the end and had to restart it because it required the zlib. I put on zlib and then put ./setup in my console again. THis time it got further and got to the installation part. I pick expert so I could put in "/srv/www" to indicate where my server directory is. THen I put in the wrong address on accident. I put in 192.168.0.103 instead of 192.168.1.103. SO it imediately stoppped and I had to redo everything. (Each time taking around 50 minutes).

How ever this time it got to the very end but it didnt even ask for the instaltion information. It just blew right passed it. Then said it was installed, after a lot of lines above it saying "Error" and all of this other "BAD" stuff.

I knew something went wrong, I tried "http://192.168.1.103:81" and of course it didnt work.

I tried to install it again using "./setup", but the same thing happened.

Does anyone know what I should do?
Is there a way to wipe out everything and then retry it?

hkaiser
20th August 2005, 20:20
Hi,

Had two days ago the same problem. Delete the install_ispconfig folder and extract it again out of the gz-file and start the installation process again.


hkaiser

falko
20th August 2005, 20:57
Hi,

Had two days ago the same problem. Delete the install_ispconfig folder and extract it again out of the gz-file and start the installation process again.


hkaiser

That's right, and delete /root/ispconfig and /home/admispconfig before:
rm -fr /root/ispconfig
rm -fr /home/admispconfig

corn_planter
20th August 2005, 21:24
Thank you very much for this.
I will try it and tell you what happens.

thanks again :) :) :)

corn_planter
21st August 2005, 07:21
it worked. Thank you very much :) :) :D

corn_planter
21st August 2005, 07:25
My ISP sucks :mad: , I cant use port 80 or 81, so I changed apache to "LISTEN 2468" in the config file...But is there anything I need to change in ISPconfig to make it work with the new http server port, and how do I change the port of ISPconfig? :confused:

Thank you very much.

till
21st August 2005, 12:29
My ISP sucks :mad: , I cant use port 80 or 81, so I changed apache to "LISTEN 2468" in the config file...But is there anything I need to change in ISPconfig to make it work with the new http server port, and how do I change the port of ISPconfig? :confused:

Thank you very much.

You have to change the port in the ispconfig httpd.con, the file is:

/root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf

And in the URL that points to the controlpanel, the config file is:

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

falko
21st August 2005, 12:30
My ISP sucks :mad: , I cant use port 80 or 81, so I changed apache to "LISTEN 2468" in the config file...But is there anything I need to change in ISPconfig to make it work with the new http server port, and how do I change the port of ISPconfig? :confused:

Thank you very much.

You also have to change the port in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php.

corn_planter
21st August 2005, 18:28
thanks guys, ill tell you how it works out :) :)

corn_planter
21st August 2005, 19:28
I decided to make my ispconfig port 187 and my apache port 2468, How ever it didnt work when i put in my info ( ex. www.myserver.com:187 )
This is what I did...

in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php
I made the change in this line
$go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "http://www.suse.com:187";

in /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf
I made the change in this line

#
# Port: The port to which the standalone server listens. For
# ports < 1023, you will need httpd to be run as root initially.
#
Port 187

Listen 187


in /etc/apache2/listen.conf
I made the change in this line

#
#NameVirtualHost *

Listen 2468



Is this the right place to change them, or did I do something wrong or do I still need to do something?

Thanks, :)

till
21st August 2005, 19:49
You have to change the line:

<VirtualHost _default_:81>

in the file:

/root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf

to:

<VirtualHost _default_:187>

and then restart the ispconfi server:

/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart

falko
21st August 2005, 20:53
You then have to access your ISPConfig under https://www.myserver.com:187.
Your normal web sites will be under www.example.com:2468.

corn_planter
22nd August 2005, 01:41
Thank you very much.

We got it to work.
thanks again :)