PDA

View Full Version : Roundcube integration/module for ispconfig 3


Thorfinity
10th April 2009, 02:07
hi

I have tried ispconfig 2 and loved roundcube.

Is it possible to integrate it with Ispconfig 3

Thx a lot

till
10th April 2009, 11:24
Roundcube works fine wirh ISPConfig 3 as any webmail client with pop3 or imap support odes. Just create a nwe website e.g. webmail.yourdomain.com and you can install the normal roundcube version from the rouncube website in this website and it will work with ispconfig.

yancho
12th April 2009, 11:16
Is it possible to change mail user password from roundcube webmail interface?

Horfic
12th April 2009, 14:55
No, not in the Standard Package!
YOu would have to fine a password changer patch or write your own patch.

Horfic
12th April 2009, 19:02
Here, I made quick a password changer script.

Just read the Install.txt

yancho
12th April 2009, 22:32
Horfic, thank you very much! I owe you a beer :)

Horfic
12th April 2009, 22:44
Anytime you are in Austria.

When you have any questions, just ask.

PS: When you want, I can give you now a verison which also includes Autoreply.

gjcomputer
14th April 2009, 20:21
Anytime you are in Austria.

When you have any questions, just ask.

PS: When you want, I can give you now a verison which also includes Autoreply.


i would like to have this version, i also appreciate this

Horfic
14th April 2009, 21:24
Good here you go.
The Password Changer + Autoreply.

PS: The "with" Version also includes a extended Addressbook.
PPS: For further interest look here: Link (http://www.roundcubeforum.net/plug-ins/4589-new-file-added-ispconfig-3-password-change-0-2-1-a.html)

edge
15th April 2009, 00:24
Hmm I keep getting a DATABASE ERROR: CONNECTION FAILED!
Here is what I've done.

1) Downloaded roundcubemail-0.2.1.tar.gz - Stable release from http://roundcube.net/downloads
2) Downloaded your "ISPConfig3_for_0.2.1_with" file
3) Uploaded roundcubemail-0.2.1.tar.gz, and "un" tar xvfz roundcubemail-0.2.1.tar.gz
4) Unziped your ISPConfig3_for_0.2.1_with, and uploaded the files in the directorys to the corresponding ones from roundcubemail
5) Renamed the db.inc.php.dist to db.inc.php and main.inc.php.dist to main.inc.php
6) changed the line $rcmail_config .... (in db.inc.php) to $rcmail_config['ispconfig_db'] = 'mysql://ispconfig:password@localhost/dbispconfig';
(note that as password in the above line I used the one found in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/config.inc.php, and that the password is (md5?) encrypted)

Now when accessing my domain/roundcubemail I get a DATABASE ERROR: CONNECTION FAILED!

Did I miss something here?

Horfic
15th April 2009, 06:45
I missed something. The SQL Code you have to add to your roundcube database.
SO SORRRRRYYY!
# ----------------
#
# Database Additions for contact multiple emails
# Run in PhpMyAdmin on the database that holds the RC Contacts table. Change the table name rc_contacts to your contacts table name:
#
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `global_contact` TINYINT(1) NOT NULL default '0';
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `firm` VARCHAR(128) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `position` VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `p_tel` VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `p_fax` VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `p_mob` VARCHAR(20) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `p_address` TEXT NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `w_tel` VARCHAR(20) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `w_fax` VARCHAR(20) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `w_mob` VARCHAR(20) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `w_address` TEXT NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `notice` TEXT NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `email2` VARCHAR(128) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `email3` VARCHAR(128) NOT NULL ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `email4` VARCHAR(128) NOT NULL ;
# -------------------------------------------------------------

But your problem sounds like that you didn't install Roundcube correctly yet. PLEASE READ THE INSTALL FROM ROUNDCUBE.

PS: The Adressbook comes from Link (http://www.roundcubeforum.net/plug-ins/2292-global-address-book-additional-fields-additional-email-addresses-3.html#post17597)

edge
15th April 2009, 12:15
Okay got it sort of working.
I did do the install as mentioned in the install, but I replaced the "$rcmail_config['db_dsnw'] = 'mysql://roundcube:pass@localhost/roundcubemail';" with the one from you!
I should have read your install.txt better as it is saying " Edit the file {Place to roundcubefolder}/config/db.inc.php and add before ?>"

Anyway. I needed to remove the .htaccess file as it was giving my server a hard time with "ERROR 500 - Internal Server Error!".
Did you also needed to remove the .htaccess file to make RoundCube work on ISPconfig3?

An other two things that do not work for me are the Autoreply (it will give me a 500 error when trying to access the page) and changing the password.
I do see the password page, but when I hit "save" I get (like the Autoreply) a 500 error, and the password does also not get changed.

I'm sure it's me!

PS. I did add the new tables to the roundcube DB.

Horfic
15th April 2009, 12:50
No I didn't had to remove the .htaccess file.
I created a sym link to my roundcube folder which is on my debian server at /usr/share/webmail/

I'm at the moment not at home and I will look for a solution as soon I'm at home. Should be tomorrow.

PS: I Use FastCGI php for my server and try to change the ip of the domain to a xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx or to *. ISPConfig seems to have here problems. Maybe that helps.

edge
15th April 2009, 13:21
FastCGI php did fix the .htaccess problem.
I do still have the other two problems.

I'll have a go at it later today again.

edge
15th April 2009, 20:52
Okay. Small update.

I got it all working!
For some reason the password that I got the 1st time from "/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/config.inc.php" did not match at all in what I used in "/config/db.inc.php"
I'm 100% sure that I did put in the correct password, but again it did not match at all when I had a new look today!

I did do an apt-get update and apt-get upgrade today, but this could not have caused this problem!

Anyway. RoundCube (and the extra two options) are now working great!

Thank you.

Horfic
16th April 2009, 05:29
I'm glad it is working for you.:)

I have already the solution to make the installation easier. The solution is the remote framework, but until it isn't finished, I get forced to use my own way to change the settings. So that users don't have to wait. :cool:

PS: For further development look at LINK (http://www.roundcubeforum.net/plug-ins/4589-new-file-added-ispconfig-3-password-change-0-2-1-a.html)

TO EDGE: I would like to know which settings php you had selected other than FastCGi, so I rese.arch that issue

edge
16th April 2009, 10:46
At the moment I've set my PHP to FastCGI.
I'll give the other options a test run later today.

Once again thank you for your help and contribution.

edge
16th April 2009, 14:26
Okay. Done some more testing.

RoundCube with the .htaccess as is will only work in Fast-CGI PHP mode.
Any of the other options (CGI / Mop-PHP and SuPHP) will give an ERROR 500 - Internal Server Error!

falko
17th April 2009, 18:09
Did you check the Apache error logs?

Horfic
17th April 2009, 18:10
I think it has something to do with the htaccess file, which trys to change some php settings with php flag.

redeprotegida
27th April 2009, 16:45
Hello, i got it working fine here..

but the autoresponder is not ok..

when i add and enable it, it looks ok on webmail and on ispconfig3 too...
but not give automatic answers...

i did a test..

enabled and placed a message on webmail...
*not work*

then i went to the ispconfig3 and disabled it..
saved.. then enabled again.
*worked*

maybe it is having some problem on file creation.

is it really working for you?

thanks.

Horfic
27th April 2009, 18:26
I actually have to say. I don't know. I just tested it on my homeserver, which normaly works fine. But you know, things can go wrong!

The Autoreply addon for Roundcube can change the entry in the mysql database (active & text) and as you described it. That worked. The question is if I have to change something else (not only mysql). I don't know that, but probably falko or till can provided this info.

So sorry for the moment!:(

redeprotegida
27th April 2009, 18:29
yep as i saw, your thing really works nice...

maybe is smt really small and i cant find...

lets wait what they have to say

take care

till
27th April 2009, 18:30
You can not use this with ispconfig. Changing something in mysql will not change any setting on the server as ispconfig server configuration changes ahve also to be in the sys_datalog table as serialized objects which have to contain the changes.

Horfic
27th April 2009, 18:47
So why is than the password changer working?

So i just have to add parallel to the other one a entry in the sys_datalog and then it will work? Or just this one.

I know most of the values I have to typ for that but what do I have to typ in status and action?

redeprotegida
27th April 2009, 18:58
im praying that you find the problem before i get fired :S

till
27th April 2009, 19:10
So why is than the password changer working?


The password changer is not working correctly. It might work on your system but it will fail e.g. on multiserver systems. A changed password gets picked up by courier without a restart or config file change while a autoresponder needs files to be written to disk and without a sys_datalog entry no configuration action takes place at all.


So i just have to add parallel to the other one a entry in the sys_datalog and then it will work? Or just this one.

I know most of the values I have to typ for that but what do I have to typ in status and action?
Edit something in the ispconfig interface and then take a look at the datalog so you see wht gets added. These are no simple values, what you have to add is a serialized array which contains the change that you did in the database.

Horfic
27th April 2009, 20:41
I managed to change everything. The changed file is attached to the post.
Please copy the file to "{rouncube folder}/program/include".

It should work now. I used the code of the datalogSave function in the tform class.

Or is there more to change, till you can have a look.

PS: Can somebody allow rar files to be uploaded, zip sucks.

redeprotegida
27th April 2009, 21:09
good boys

im testing if i found smt i post again

thank you VERY MUCH

Horfic
27th April 2009, 21:12
good boys

im testing if i found smt i post again

thank you VERY MUCH

We wanted that you keep your job! :)

redeprotegida
27th April 2009, 21:28
it worked here, thank you very much...

i dont know if here is the right place to ask it
but when the reply comes.. it comes without sender...
maybe some anti-spams can reject it..

is possible to set a "sender" for these messages?

thanks

redeprotegida
27th April 2009, 21:33
From:
Message-Id: <200904271825.n3RIPZ9t031468@localhost.localdomain>
X-Authentication-Warning: xxx.xxx.xxx: vmail set sender to <> using -f
Subject: Auto Response: from
To: diego@internetriopreto.com.br
Precedence: junk
Auto-Submitted: auto-replied
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"

look the from, is empty

redeprotegida
4th May 2009, 16:39
Hello, i installed roundcube with your mod on another server...
the password changer opens normal, but the autoresponder give me a white screen, i think it may need some php module... cause on this server i had to recompile php...
i didnot found any error on logs and on scren

can you please tell me what modules your autoresponder need then i recompile my php with everything i need.

thanks.

Horfic
4th May 2009, 18:38
Mysql, nothing more.

PS: I would say that you forgot something to do.

redeprotegida
4th May 2009, 22:52
hmmm
i think maybe is smt wrong...
cuz i just packed the roundcube from my server and uploaded to the new one..

everything worked fine, just the auto responder that give me a blankscreen with no erros.

if you want to check if its a bug or smt i give you a test login.


thanks

redeprotegida
4th May 2009, 23:06
my mistake

i fogot to get the generated pw of ispconfig.

Horfic
4th May 2009, 23:12
My PS was rigth. You forgot something! :)

redeprotegida
5th May 2009, 15:51
noone knows how to make isp config place something on the FROM: of the autoreply feature????

empty from: causes bulk email

JaBa
28th May 2009, 21:36
Roundcube works fine wirh ISPConfig 3 as any webmail client with pop3 or imap support odes. Just create a nwe website e.g. webmail.yourdomain.com and you can install the normal roundcube version from the rouncube website in this website and it will work with ispconfig.

But from tutorial: http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-server-debian-lenny-ispconfig3

Where need install Squiremail, can I put in that step roundcube mail installation?

Horfic
28th May 2009, 21:52
Yes, but remember that roundcube doesn't has a package and so you have to do it manual to have roundcube in use for all websites.

drokmed
29th May 2009, 02:20
ARGH! Everything installed, now time to run that pretty config tool and....

Requires php v5.2.0. CentOS includes v5.1.6 :mad:

I guess my options are to install an older version of roundcube, d/l the source and recompile, or search for a backport of php 5.2.0 to CentOS...

DOH! DOH! DOH! DOH! :eek:

drokmed
29th May 2009, 02:44
path of least resistance... I installed roundcube v0.1.1

Works great! :)

till
29th May 2009, 08:45
Please be aware that some older roundcube versions had a bug that allowed hackers to upload files to your server. I know several systems which had been hacked trough this vulnerability in roundcube.