BoloMarkIII
26th March 2009, 17:57
I have another thread related to this but I gave up on it.
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31977
I created a web server with OpenSuse 11 using the perfect server setup.
All works great running 2 web sites (2 domains) except sending mail to 1 particular domain.
The company I set this all up for has 3 web sites 2 I host the 3rd hosted by AMATechtel.
E-mail for the 2 domains I host CAN send to anybody EXCEPT the the e-mail of the 3rd domain hosted by AMA.
This is the bounce back received:
Mar 26 10:20:36 vserver1 postfix/smtpd[9098]: connect from hxxx.60.22.xx.static.ip.windstream.net[xx.22.60.xxx]
Mar 26 10:20:36 vserver1 postfix/smtpd[9098]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from hxxx.60.22.xx.static.ip.windstream.net[xx.22.60.xxx]: 550 5.1.1 <yyy@web3.com>: Recipient address rejected: User unknown in local recipient table; from=<xxx@web1.com> to=<yyy@web3.com> proto=ESMTP helo=<production>
I altered code to hide email addy and IP.
Nobody else has trouble sending to the 3rd site hosted by AMA only MY server.
I contacted them and they report that my server is not on any blacklist of theres and it has to be a problem with my server not them.
Checks on MXtoolbox.com report no blacklist.
Clients on my server CAN send to ALL except domain hosted by AMA.
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31977
I created a web server with OpenSuse 11 using the perfect server setup.
All works great running 2 web sites (2 domains) except sending mail to 1 particular domain.
The company I set this all up for has 3 web sites 2 I host the 3rd hosted by AMATechtel.
E-mail for the 2 domains I host CAN send to anybody EXCEPT the the e-mail of the 3rd domain hosted by AMA.
This is the bounce back received:
Mar 26 10:20:36 vserver1 postfix/smtpd[9098]: connect from hxxx.60.22.xx.static.ip.windstream.net[xx.22.60.xxx]
Mar 26 10:20:36 vserver1 postfix/smtpd[9098]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from hxxx.60.22.xx.static.ip.windstream.net[xx.22.60.xxx]: 550 5.1.1 <yyy@web3.com>: Recipient address rejected: User unknown in local recipient table; from=<xxx@web1.com> to=<yyy@web3.com> proto=ESMTP helo=<production>
I altered code to hide email addy and IP.
Nobody else has trouble sending to the 3rd site hosted by AMA only MY server.
I contacted them and they report that my server is not on any blacklist of theres and it has to be a problem with my server not them.
Checks on MXtoolbox.com report no blacklist.
Clients on my server CAN send to ALL except domain hosted by AMA.