PDA

View Full Version : Remote Framework


Horfic
25th March 2009, 16:27
Hi,
I read earlier in the Forum that ISPConfig 3 doesn't has a remote framework implemented yet. But as I download it today, to start developing, I see that there is a folder called "remoting_client" with a php file in it, which is a soap client to connect to ISPConfig.

So my question is, did you implement a remote framework in the stabil ISPConfig 3?

till
25th March 2009, 22:35
So my question is, did you implement a remote framework in the stabil ISPConfig 3?

yes, but it is not finished yet.

Horfic
26th March 2009, 09:11
Thanks for the quick answer! :)

Horfic
13th April 2009, 21:21
How fare is the Remote Framework already?

I have coded now some ISPConfig Email features(Autorepsonder, Password Changer) in the Roundcube Mail 0.2.1 and I would extend(Forwarding,Mail Filter, etc.) them and change them to use the Remote Framework.

PS: I would love to offer a Roundcube Package for ISPConfig 3.

till
13th April 2009, 22:04
The evelopment has just been started, it is not usable yet.

lordspace
21st April 2009, 22:57
I will need the remote framework as well.
Is it going to be Soap ?
Will REST be implemented as well ?

till
22nd April 2009, 09:32
The remoting framework uses soap.

patrick232
23rd May 2009, 05:00
hey!

i did some investigation in the code, especially
* /usr/share/ispconfig/remoting_client/example.php
* /usr/share/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/remoting.inc.php
* /usr/share/ispconfig/interface/web/login/index.php

at first i tried to alter example.php according to my needs (user, pwd, server-uri), but it didnt work. i got: "SOAP Error: The login failed. Username or password wrong."

so i took a look into remoting.inc.php and found something i dont understand. the script tries to find the user/pwd in the database-table "remote_user" - which is empty on my setup. after adding a dummy-user with md5(pwd) the example.php-script told me that logging in and logging out was successfully. so i consider the "soap-part" is working properly.

the next step ill do is, to make remoting.inc.php look for the user/pwd in the database-table "sys_user". when a user/pwd is found ill create a session just like its done in /web/login/index.php.

maybe im on the very wrong way, but I really dont have any clue whats that "remote_user"-table about - so any hint or some suggestions from the devs would be very nice :)

best regards
--
patrick

till
23rd May 2009, 09:29
The remote user table is needed to authenticate a user for a remoting session, otherwise everone would be able to reconfigure your server over the internet without having to provide a username and password.

The sys_user table is not used by the remoting framework and shall not be used as normal users shall never get access to the remoting functions. The remoting functions are a low level api that dont care about the user permisions in sys_user, a remoting user has the same permissions then a admin user.