PDA

View Full Version : New to ISPConfig3, where do I login?


Wizard of Wiring
13th March 2009, 21:57
I connect fine just do not see a place to login.

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww156/lf0d/ss1.jpg

till
13th March 2009, 22:17
1) Did you follow exactly the installation instructions?
2) Have you enabled cookies in your browser?

Wizard of Wiring
14th March 2009, 00:04
1. I am reasonably confident I have followed the instructions. This particular setup was performed using the Lenny + ISPConfig3 guide. After ssh was installed I was just cutting and pasting into putty. I have done the install twice and same result both times. If I did make a mistake I made the same mistake twice.

2. Cookies are enabled.

Wizard of Wiring
14th March 2009, 03:11
The form is in the html code, just no inputs.

<!-- begin: #col3 static column -->
<div id="col3">
<div id="col3_content" class="clearfix">
<a id="content" name="content"></a>
<!-- skiplink anchor: Content -->

<form method="post" action="" id="pageForm" name="pageForm" enctype="multipart/form-data">
<div id="pageContent"><!-- AJAX CONTENT --></div>
</form>
</div>
<div id="ie_clearing">&nbsp;</div>
<!-- End: IE Column Clearing -->
</div>
<!-- end: #col3 -->

till
14th March 2009, 11:49
This means that your browser ahs not executed he javaxript code to load the content with AJAX. Please set the security settings of your broeser to medium or try another browser.

Wizard of Wiring
15th March 2009, 01:28
Thanks for the help Till.

CA Security Suite (the firewall in particular) was causing this javascript problem. Which caught me by surprise as I haven't noticed any javascript or ajax problems before today and I utilize ajax extensively on the web.