PDA

View Full Version : ISPconfig 3 RAID-State mdadm is not installed


edge
4th March 2009, 13:46
I am using 3ware RAID cards on all my servers.

Is it possible to get ISPconfig 3 to access the RAID info from the 3ware?
At the moment I'm getting a message: mdadm is not installed.
mdadm is for sofware RAID, but not for hardware RAID like my 3ware cards.

till
4th March 2009, 15:06
Is it possible to get ISPconfig 3 to access the RAID info from the 3ware?

You will have to write a modified monitoring plugin for that. The current plugin does not support 3ware.

edge
4th March 2009, 15:56
Hmmmm I will have a look at this.

till
4th March 2009, 16:05
The monitor module is maintained by oliver (forum user "vogelor"), if you find out how the raid status of your 3ware raid can be queried on the shell he might be able to integrate this in the monitor module.

edge
4th March 2009, 16:48
I will try to lookin to this asap.
When I have the needed info I will contact oliver.

ilaidlaw
4th March 2009, 23:54
tw_cli is the command line app you are looking for. There's a debian package floating around for it (don't have the link for it at the moment), or you can download it directly from 3ware.

edge
5th March 2009, 00:17
I'll go and hunt for it.
Thank you.

vogelor
25th September 2009, 09:14
The monitor module is maintained by oliver (forum user "vogelor"), if you find out how the raid status of your 3ware raid can be queried on the shell he might be able to integrate this in the monitor module.

edge contacted me yesterday and i will do my very best ;-)

edge
25th September 2009, 10:24
Yes. Sorry for the delay.
I did not want to test all this stuff on my production servers.
At the moment I'm building a new server, and got the "tw_cli" working on it.

I'm looking forward of testing your code.