View Full Version : Postfix is not sending to certain hosts
fluxusps
20th November 2008, 02:00
My problem...
Postfix is not sending to certain hosts.
most mail is delivered fine, but some just sit in the queue
I know the mailbox is live and I can send to it from other email account.
I have checked the blacklists and all is fine there.
Not sure what to do next???
Here's an example from the log.
Nov 19 23:36:21 cgslice01 postfix/smtp[24593]: 058B9A01AD: to=<completepdsp@ntlworld.com>, relay=none, delay=1214, delays=1184/0.02/30/0, dsn=4.4.1, status=deferred (connect to smtpin.ntlworld.com[81.103.221.10]:25: Connection timed out)
I'd really appreciate some help on this one.
Thanks
falko
20th November 2008, 21:57
Looks as if you're blacklisted. Did you check here as well? http://mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx
fluxusps
20th November 2008, 23:13
Hey Falko,
Great tut's btw.
I checked the blacklists and all come back clean with the exception of about 5 which have an either...
TIMEOUT Return codes were: ERROR, Reponse code=2
or...
TIMEOUT
When I follow the link to the sites the server is unavailable so I am guessing that indicates a problem their end rather than my server being blacklisted.
Have you any other ideas?
I have posted the ouitput of postconf -n below.
alias_database = hash:/etc/aliases
alias_maps = hash:/etc/aliases
broken_sasl_auth_clients = yes
command_directory = /usr/sbin
config_directory = /etc/postfix
daemon_directory = /usr/libexec/postfix
data_directory = /var/lib/postfix
debug_peer_level = 2
html_directory = no
inet_interfaces = all
inet_protocols = all
mail_owner = postfix
mailq_path = /usr/bin/mailq.postfix
manpage_directory = /usr/share/man
mydestination = myhost.mydomain.co.uk, localhost.localdomain, localhost
myhostname = myhost.mydomain.co.uk
mynetworks = 127.0.0.0/8
newaliases_path = /usr/bin/newaliases.postfix
queue_directory = /var/spool/postfix
readme_directory = /usr/share/doc/postfix-2.5.5/README_FILES
sample_directory = /usr/share/doc/postfix-2.5.5/samples
sendmail_path = /usr/sbin/sendmail.postfix
setgid_group = postdrop
smtpd_recipient_restrictions = permit_sasl_authenticated,permit_mynetworks,reject _unauth_destination
smtpd_sasl_auth_enable = yes
smtpd_tls_CAfile = /etc/postfix/ssl/cacert.pem
smtpd_tls_cert_file = /etc/postfix/ssl/smtpd.crt
smtpd_tls_key_file = /etc/postfix/ssl/smtpd.key
smtpd_tls_loglevel = 1
smtpd_use_tls = yes
unknown_local_recipient_reject_code = 550
virtual_alias_maps = mysql:/etc/postfix/mysql_virtual_alias_maps.cf
virtual_gid_maps = static:5000
virtual_mailbox_base = /home/vmail
virtual_mailbox_domains = mysql:/etc/postfix/mysql_virtual_domains_maps.cf
virtual_mailbox_maps = mysql:/etc/postfix/mysql_virtual_mailbox_maps.cf
virtual_minimum_uid = 5000
virtual_transport = virtual
virtual_uid_maps = static:5000
Thanks for your response.
marpada
21st November 2008, 03:17
Why don't you contact the other domain's admin?
________
VAPIR DIGITAL AIR ONE (http://www.vaporshop.com)
________
Iolite temperature (http://www.vaporshop.com)
fluxusps
21st November 2008, 11:10
There are quite a few hosts that are refusing to accept mail.
Not just the one I listed.
Some well known providers like ntlworld.com and tesco.net included.
falko
21st November 2008, 14:12
Do you have proper SPF and reverse records for your email domains?
Some well known providers like ntlworld.com and tesco.net included.
I'd ask them if they use an internal blacklist and if you are on it.
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.