PDA

View Full Version : Startup


sle09
19th February 2006, 05:52
how would i make a certian cmd run at startup?

till
19th February 2006, 10:09
You can either add the command to one of the existing start / stop scripts in /etc/init.d, if the command is related to one of the services.

Or you make a new startup script in /etc/init.d and set a symlink in the rc0.d - rc6.d directorys, depending on the runlevel when you want to run the command.

sle09
19th February 2006, 19:08
what do u mean run level, i want it to run top priority. its a game server that i want to start up on boot


the cmd is in

/usr/local/games/ja

and i have to execute this cmd

./linuxjampded +set dedicated 2 +set fs_game japlus +set net_port 29070 +set com_hunkmegs 64 +exec server.cfg

ho do i do that

falko
19th February 2006, 23:45
Which distribution do you use?
Isn't there an init script for your game server in /etc/init.d?