PDA

View Full Version : ISP-Server Setup.Ubuntu 5.10


davidtere
2nd February 2006, 13:42
Hi,

I dont' have any public ip.

I want to know that if I try to connect with my isp-server ubuntu 5.10 from
Internet, what address ip I have to put to see it.?

I can sign in in a page (for instance dyndns) and I could put in the browser for instance : myhost.dyndns.org and I could visit my web.?

Thanks

Sorry for my english

till
2nd February 2006, 16:32
I dont' have any public ip.

I want to know that if I try to connect with my isp-server ubuntu 5.10 from
Internet, what address ip I have to put to see it.?

If you have a internet connection, you have a public IP at your router. This may be changing from time to time (dynamic IP) but it is a valid public internet IP. You will have to forward the ports of services you want to reach from the internet to the local IP of your ubuntu server. E.g. port 80 and 443 for the webserver.

I can sign in in a page (for instance dyndns) and I could put in the browser for instance : myhost.dyndns.org and I could visit my web.?

Yes, you can do that. If you forwarded the ports from your router to the IP of your ubuntu server and create a website myhost.dyndns.org in ISPConfig.

davidtere
2nd February 2006, 20:38
thank you very much,

davidtere
3rd February 2006, 17:52
Hi,

I can't install proftpd.

It says that not find the proftpd.

Could you say me other repository where I can install with apt-get?

Thanks

till
3rd February 2006, 18:04
I can't install proftpd.
It says that not find the proftpd.
Could you say me other repository where I can install with apt-get?

proftpd is available on all mirrors. If apt cant find it, your sources list is incorrect.

1) Please compare your /etc/apt/sources.list with the sample on this page:

http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_ubuntu_5.10_p3

make sure that the universe repositories are enabled.

2) Run:

apt-get update

and try again to install proftpd.

falko
3rd February 2006, 18:04
What does your /etc/apt/sources.list look like?
What happens when you run apt-get install proftpd proftpd-common ucf?

davidtere
12th February 2006, 11:25
Hi again,

I've installed all the guide.

I can't connect to the ISPconfig program.

I put in the browser https://www.my_ip_address:81 but the browser says me that it's couldn't find it

Anyone helps me?

Thank very much,

till
12th February 2006, 12:15
Did you get any errors during ISPConfig installation?
Did you get any errors when you execute:

/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start

If starting the ispconfig server does not solve your problem, please post the output of:

netstat -tap

davidtere
12th February 2006, 12:55
Hi,

When I startup the ispconfig it doesn't put me any error.

The output of netstat -tap:



Active Internet connections (servers and established)
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address State PID/Program name
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:32770 *:* LISTEN 6993/hpiod
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:32771 *:* LISTEN 7039/python
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:mysql *:* LISTEN 7249/mysqld
tcp 0 0 *:81 *:* LISTEN 7876/ispconfig_http
tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LISTEN 8063/proftpd: (acce
tcp 0 0 server1.example.:domain *:* LISTEN 8047/named
tcp 0 0 localhost.locald:domain *:* LISTEN 8047/named
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdoma:ipp *:* LISTEN 6966/cupsd
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdoma:953 *:* LISTEN 8047/named
tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LISTEN 8013/master
tcp 1 0 server1.example.c:42018 h7252.serverkompete:www CLOSE_WAIT 7801/firefox-bin
tcp 0 0 server1.example.c:35324 red.as-eu.falkag.ne:www TIME_WAIT -
tcp 0 0 server1.example.c:35319 red.as-eu.falkag.ne:www TIME_WAIT -
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdoma:ipp localhost.localdo:52911 ESTABLISHED6966/cupsd
tcp 0 0 server1.example.c:54104 213.254.204.162:www ESTABLISHED7801/firefox-bin
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:47869 localhost.localdo:32770 ESTABLISHED7039/python
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:52911 localhost.localdoma:ipp ESTABLISHED7769/gnome-cups-ico
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:32770 localhost.localdo:47869 ESTABLISHED6993/hpiod
tcp6 0 0 *:imaps *:* LISTEN 7127/couriertcpd
tcp6 0 0 *:pop3s *:* LISTEN 7168/couriertcpd
tcp6 0 0 *:pop3 *:* LISTEN 7145/couriertcpd
tcp6 0 0 *:imap2 *:* LISTEN 7104/couriertcpd
tcp6 0 0 *:www *:* LISTEN 7914/apache2
tcp6 0 0 *:ssh *:* LISTEN 7559/sshd
tcp6 0 0 ip6-localhost:953 *:* LISTEN 8047/named
tcp6 0 0 *:https *:* LISTEN 7914/apache2

thank you very much,

till
12th February 2006, 14:17
I put in the browser https://www.my_ip_address:81 but the browser says me that it's couldn't find it

Sorry, i didnt read your post closely enough. The login must be:

https://my_ip_address:81/ without the "www".

Example:

https://192.168.0.100:81/

davidtere
12th February 2006, 14:26
Hi

Well, now it says error 8182

any help?

Thank you very much,

till
12th February 2006, 14:31
The SSL-certificate seems to be corrupt. Create a new one as described here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=121

davidtere
12th February 2006, 21:34
Everithing ok, thank you very much,


So, now, to can configure my web server, what I would to do it now? I think that I have to put the pages in html in /var/www but I'm not sure.

Thank you for your patience.

till
12th February 2006, 22:22
So, now, to can configure my web server, what I would to do it now?

You will have to create a new client and the a website in ISPConfig. Then create an admin user for this website and upload the pages with this admin user with FTP.

A good starting point are the ISPConfig manuals :)

I think that I have to put the pages in html in /var/www but I'm not sure.

No. ISPConfig creates subfolders for each website. You can use to upload the pages with FTP to these folders.

davidtere
16th February 2006, 22:18
Hi again,

I think that I have configured all, but when I try to pun in a browser outside of my lan
http://www.host.dyndns.org/

it says: " This IP address is shared. For access to the web site which you look for, enter its address instead of its IP.
For questions or problems please contact the server administrator."


Any help?

Thank you very much

falko
17th February 2006, 10:30
If you use www.host.dyndns.org, then you must also have a web site in ISPConfig that uses www.host.dyndns.org.
Apache uses name based vhosts in this setup. For example, if you have ten sites that share one IP address, then you must use the exact URL of one of these sites to get it served. If you don't, how is Apache supposed to know which site it should serve?

davidtere
17th February 2006, 15:22
In ISP manager I've created a isp client, in site management y put the IP, the host and the domain: dyndns.org

In the ISP site I put the hostname and the domain (dyndns.org) and the Ip address, (the private IP of the lan host). Also I have created an user to upload the file for my ftp.

But it doesn't work.

Any help please?

davidtere
17th February 2006, 15:31
Another thing


When I put in the browser http://host.dyndns.org the page index.html is loaded well!

But when I put http://www.host.dyndns.org it says :"This IP address is shared. For access to the web site which you look for, enter its address instead of its IP.

For questions or problems please contact the server administrator."

falko
17th February 2006, 18:37
You must add www.host.dyndns.org on the Co-Domains tab of the web site in ISPConfig.