PDA

View Full Version : question about host header value


AngelDrago
27th January 2006, 19:07
Hi folks is there a way that you could use "host header value" in any linux???

why i'm asking?? well i'm trying to get ispconfig to work with my existing firewall and it will work if i use host header value in IIS going from my internal ip to my domain name...

Example:
192.168.1.100 to www.rvboots.com
192.168.1.101 to www.rvscates.com
...and so on...

i'm not able to do this in ispconfig


Thank you for the help
Angel

falko
27th January 2006, 21:08
I'm not quite sure I understand what you're asking for... What is a "host header value"?

AngelDrago
27th January 2006, 21:13
well it's complicated to explain it but here is a link what the explanition is ...

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/prodtechnol/WindowsServer2003/Library/IIS/883a9544-3f70-4d46-a6df-bbadbd1fe7de.mspx

Thank you,
ANGEL

till
27th January 2006, 23:16
What you mean with "host header value" is named "namebased vhost" an thats exactly the way how ISPConfig configures apache.

Just add all your IP addresses in ISPConfig under management > server > settings in the IP list field, one IP per line. Then add your clients and websites in the ISPConfig ISP-Manager.