PDA

View Full Version : shared ip


thedoc
26th February 2008, 22:59
I have hunted through your forums and have not found a solution to this. I have ispconfig installed in VMware on an XP box. When I set up a site in the control panel and try to navigate to the page I get a shared ip page. Here are both outputs. I have also run httpd -t and it says syntax okay. This is driving me nuts. Your help is appreciated.

Vhost
NameVirtualHost 192.168.2.15:80
<VirtualHost 192.168.2.15:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
NameVirtualHost 192.168.2.5:80
<VirtualHost 192.168.2.5:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
NameVirtualHost 192.168.2.7:80
<VirtualHost 192.168.2.7:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
NameVirtualHost 192.168.2.8:80
<VirtualHost 192.168.2.8:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
NameVirtualHost 192.168.2.9:80
<VirtualHost 192.168.2.9:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
#
#
######################################
# Vhost: www.sanctity-mu.net:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 192.168.2.7:80>
ServerName www.sanctity-mu.net:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@sanctity-mu.net
DocumentRoot /var/www/web1/web
ServerAlias sanctity-mu.net
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
Alias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web1/cgi-bin/
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
ErrorLog /var/www/web1/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
<IfModule mod_ruby.c>
<Directory /var/www/web1/web>
Options +ExecCGI
</Directory>
RubyRequire apache/ruby-run
#RubySafeLevel 0
<Files *.rb>
SetHandler ruby-object
RubyHandler Apache::RubyRun.instance
</Files>
</IfModule>
AddType text/html .shtml
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
AddType application/vnd.wap.wmlscriptc .wmlsc .wsc
AddType text/vnd.wap.wml .wml
AddType text/vnd.wap.wmlscript .ws .wmlscript
AddType image/vnd.wap.wbmp .wbmp
Alias /error/ "/var/www/web1/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>
#

ifconfig
eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:0C:29:09:33:80
inet addr:192.168.2.5 Bcast:192.168.2.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
inet6 addr: fe80::20c:29ff:fe09:3380/64 Scope:Link
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:9803 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:6738 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
RX bytes:2426011 (2.3 MiB) TX bytes:1392111 (1.3 MiB)
Interrupt:169 Base address:0x2000

eth0:2 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:0C:29:09:33:80
inet addr:192.168.2.7 Bcast:192.168.2.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
Interrupt:169 Base address:0x2000

eth0:3 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:0C:29:09:33:80
inet addr:192.168.2.8 Bcast:192.168.2.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
Interrupt:169 Base address:0x2000

eth0:4 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:0C:29:09:33:80
inet addr:192.168.2.9 Bcast:192.168.2.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
Interrupt:169 Base address:0x2000

eth0:5 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:0C:29:09:33:80
inet addr:192.168.2.15 Bcast:192.168.2.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
Interrupt:169 Base address:0x2000

lo Link encap:Local Loopback
inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
RX packets:1620 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:1620 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
RX bytes:147332 (143.8 KiB) TX bytes:147332 (143.8 KiB)

Ben
27th February 2008, 08:23
What do you exactly mean by "navigate to the page"?`Do you just enter the IP adress? If so that won't work.
You have to set an entry in your hosts file, so that you browser is able to look up the DNS-Name to the local IP....
you may find your hosts file on your windows machine at %WINDIR%\SYSMTEM32\drivers\etc\hosts

thedoc
27th February 2008, 08:47
I know how to set my hosts file on my xp machine but the website i set up for the second ip, the one at 192.168.2.7, can not be seen from the web. When anyone tries to view the page they see shared ip page and not the default ISPconfig page. you can check this by going to http://sanctity-mu.net
Also I would like to add that this site's DNS is handled at godaddy not on my own server.
So to further explain my server is hosted on 192.168.2.5. I have an IRCD running on 192.168.2.15 I would like to use 192.168.2.7, 192.168.2.8 and 192.168.2.9 for web pages
let me also add that I can connect to the site with ftp, and ssh via ip address or domain name

falko
27th February 2008, 13:19
Did you forward port 80 from your router to 192.168.2.7?

BTW, you can forward port 80 to only one internal IP address, so you cannot host web sites on 192.168.2.7, 192.168.2.8, and 192.168.2.9 at the same time.

thedoc
27th February 2008, 14:03
I have the firewall turned off in my router and no firewall on my xp or my linux configuration.

falko
28th February 2008, 18:49
But did you forward port 80 from your router to 192.168.2.7?