View Full Version : mail / spam / related

6th December 2005, 17:26
Hi guys,

I told you I am hosting a large site with a picture gallery. many ppl try to register and some mistype their email addresses and some give false addresses...
some are overquoate, etc..

now I got the following mail from yahoo:Message from yahoo.com.
Unable to deliver message to the following address(es).

This address no longer accepts mail.

--- Original message follows.

Return-Path: <www-data@h5810.serverkompetenz.net>
X-Rocket-Track: cat=BK;
X-Originating-IP: []
Return-Path: <www-data@h5810.serverkompetenz.net>
Authentication-Results: mta204.mail.scd.yahoo.com
from=hai-hui.net; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
Received: from (EHLO h5810.serverkompetenz.net) (
by mta204.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 06 Dec 2005 06:47:12 -0800
Received: by h5810.serverkompetenz.net (Postfix, from userid 33)
id 2F77F13C2FB; Tue, 6 Dec 2005 15:47:05 +0100 (CET)
To: david@yahoo.com
Subject: www.Hai-Hui.net - Confirmarea inregistrarii
From: www.Hai-Hui.net <info@hai-hui.net>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-type: text/plain; charset=iso-8859-2
Content-transfer-encoding: 8bit
Date: Tue, 06 Dec 2005 14:47:05 UT
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Coppermine Photo Gallery
Importance: Normal
Message-Id: <20051206144705.2F77F13C2FB@h5810.serverkompetenz.n et>

Va multumim ca v-ati inregistrat la www.Hai-Hui.net

Contul dvs. este : "david"
Parola dvs. este : "claudia"

Pentru a activa contul dvs., va rugam sa apasati pe legatura de mai jos
sau sa o copiati si duceti in navigatorul dvs. de internet.

http://www.hai-hui.net/galery/register.php?activate=2b4544c5f477f69bd34e95da5d23 98c7

Cu stima,


here are its header:

Return-Path: <>
X-Original-To: www-data@h5810.serverkompetenz.net
Delivered-To: web7_postmaster@h5810.serverkompetenz.net
Received: from mta204.mail.scd.yahoo.com (mta204.mail.scd.yahoo.com [])
by h5810.serverkompetenz.net (Postfix) with SMTP id 8D1AB13C2FB
for <www-data@h5810.serverkompetenz.net>; Tue, 6 Dec 2005 15:47:13 +0100 (CET)
Date: 6 Dec 2005 14:47:12 -0000
From: MAILER-DAEMON@yahoo.com
To: www-data@h5810.serverkompetenz.net
Subject: failure delivery
Message-Id: <20051206144713.8D1AB13C2FB@h5810.serverkompetenz.n et>
X-Spam-DCC: UTR : h5810.serverkompetenz.net 1060; Body=1 Fuz1=1 Fuz2=1
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.0.4 (2005-06-05) on
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-0.9 required=5.0 tests=BAYES_00,MSGID_FROM_MTA_ID,
NO_REAL_NAME autolearn=no version=3.0.4
X-Spam-Pyzor: Reported 0 times.

I know I already have a thread asking about a similar problem but look, here is no reply-to header, I registered for a test and it send me the confirmation with a reply-to header.

could somebody test it: here: http://www.hai-hui.net/galery/register.php

can anyone explain please?

6th December 2005, 18:16
Have you checked the PHP script that it is impossible to insert linebreaks in one of the fields that where written in the mail haeder by the PHP mail function? There are some automatic scripts out there that are serching for these types of scripts and use them for sending spam.