PDA

View Full Version : Email Forwarding not working


grocal
8th September 2007, 23:00
Hi there! Here's my first post.

I've got ISPConfig on Ubuntu 6.06 LTS installed. Everything works like a charm except email forwarding. For example: When I set up new user under User&Email like user1@someserver.com and then I enter some other email address in forward field like: user2@gmail.com I get no email for user2 when I send it to user1 email address. I've checked logs and here's what I've got:

Sep 8 21:43:45 someserver postfix/smtpd[31161]: B42571CC044: client=wx-out-0506.google.com[66.249.82.236]
Sep 8 21:43:46 someserver postfix/cleanup[31182]: B42571CC044: message-id=<653d45db0709081243q43e1e6a3v22d0089eeba0a0c6@mail. gmail.com>
Sep 8 21:43:46 someserver postfix/qmgr[30382]: B42571CC044: from=<user2@gmail.com>, size=1780, nrcpt=1 (queue active)
Sep 8 21:43:46 someserver postfix/cleanup[31182]: 1CAEC1CC045: message-id=<653d45db0709081243q43e1e6a3v22d0089eeba0a0c6@mail. gmail.com>
Sep 8 21:43:46 someserver postfix/local[31183]: B42571CC044: to=<web2_tomek@someserver.xpect.pl>, orig_to=<user1@someserver.com>, relay=local, delay=1, status=sent (forwarded as 1CAEC1CC045)
Sep 8 21:43:46 someserver postfix/qmgr[30382]: 1CAEC1CC045: from=<user2@gmail.com>, size=1917, nrcpt=1 (queue active)
Sep 8 21:43:46 someserver postfix/qmgr[30382]: B42571CC044: removed
Sep 8 21:43:48 someserver postfix/smtp[31185]: 1CAEC1CC045: to=<user2@gmail.com>, orig_to=<user1@someserver.com>, relay=gmail-smtp-in.l.google.com[66.249.93.114], delay=2, status=sent (250 2.0.0 OK 1189280625 x26si1797574ugc)
Sep 8 21:43:48 someserver postfix/qmgr[30382]: 1CAEC1CC045: removed

Any ideas? Thanks in advance...

till
9th September 2007, 17:11
This line shows that the email was forwarded to gmail.

Sep 8 21:43:48 someserver postfix/smtp[31185]: 1CAEC1CC045: to=<user2@gmail.com>, orig_to=<user1@someserver.com>, relay=gmail-smtp-in.l.google.com[66.249.93.114], delay=2, status=sent (250 2.0.0 OK 1189280625 x26si1797574ugc)


Do you run your server on a dynamic IP address or dsl line?

grocal
9th September 2007, 19:04
Do you run your server on a dynamic IP address or dsl line?


Server is being run on static IP address (DSL line with static IP).

falko
10th September 2007, 21:00
Can you check if your server is on a blacklist? http://www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx

grocal
11th September 2007, 09:53
Can you check if your server is on a blacklist? http://www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx

My IP is on 10 out of 125 blacklists. It's on Five-Ten blacklists and it's assigned misc.spam tag.

A special case is the misc.spam group, which includes entire blocks of addresses that have a) sent spam here, b) have consecutive or missing reverse dns, and c) have no customer sub-delegation via either the controlling RIR (ARIN, RIPE, LACNIC, APNIC, etc) or an rwhois server referenced in the main RIR records.

It's a well known fact that Poland is very high on "dirty dozen" list of spammers http://www.sophos.com/pressoffice/news/articles/2007/07/dirtydozjul07.html and it's easy for blacklist companies to blacklist whole sets of IPs but this is weird. I hate "group responsibility".

BTW, sending normal email from my server to gmail works OK.

falko
12th September 2007, 21:02
I think all you can do is contact the maintainers of the blacklists one by one and ask them to remove you... :(