PDA

View Full Version : apache2 with mod_cache and mod_mem_cache


Ovidiu
1st December 2005, 17:56
hi guys,

has anyone gotten apache2 to run with these 2 mods?
I have tried with the example shown on the docu page of apache2, activated server-info and when I went to my serevr-info page it showed me mem_cache was not used?

can anyone post a working example? just copy and paste from your apache2 cfg file.

Ovidiu
6th April 2006, 16:54
ok, I guess I got it running,

The module is being loaded, but is there a method to check it is actually doing anything? i.e. I am using eaccelerator too, but that provides a tool to check how many pages have been cached, how full the cache is, etc.

sbovisjb1
6th April 2006, 16:58
Ummm you can monitor the kernel process wich in change monitors Apaches configs.... iptables firewall howto ;)

Ovidiu
6th April 2006, 17:37
can you give me a little hint what to look for?
I can find severall iptables howtos and I underswtand a little bit of that but what changes would I have to look for?