PDA

View Full Version : Telnet From Windows ?


ezfilez
27th November 2005, 13:33
This might be a stupit question but ill ask anyway .... Im reinstalling fedore using the tutorial and there is alot of typing needed to do the install. is there anyway i can install telnet first or a VNC type server so i can get a bash prompt from my windows using hyperterminal , then i will be able to do cut paste :) ... thanks if anyone know

falko
27th November 2005, 15:01
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6954&postcount=20

You can download PuTTY here: http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/download.html

ezfilez
27th November 2005, 15:21
You the Man !!!!!!!!!!!!! thankyou:D