PDA

View Full Version : Domain & IP


TacitCracker
26th November 2005, 08:11
I am running Apache on Suse and need help on getting my domain name setup. When I go to my site via IP it works fine, but then attempt to I go through my domain name; on my server works perfect but when I go to the same domain on my laptop I get a blank page. How can I fix this so I can view my website through my domain name on other computers?

till
26th November 2005, 10:48
Is this an officially registered domain? Is the authoritive nameserver for that domain on your server or at your domain provider where you registerd the domain?

TacitCracker
26th November 2005, 12:53
Yes, I registered it through 1&1. But not sure about; Is the authoritive nameserver for that domain on your server or at your domain provider where you registerd the domain?

TacitCracker
26th November 2005, 13:11
Thank you, till for your help with this problem it has been resolved.