PDA

View Full Version : two webservers in one domain?


wakeup
23rd November 2005, 17:02
Hi
I'm goint to have two web servers, one linux and another windows. I want have two webs in same domain. I want go to http://www.mydomain.com and enter to linux webserver, and writing http://www.mydomain.com/any go to windows webserver. But I want to Url don't change of domainname. I want to It be transparent for users and google robot.
How can I do it?
Thanks



____________________
Hip Hop (http://www.hhdirecto.net)

falko
23rd November 2005, 18:36
I'm not sure if this is possible, but if it's possible I think it must be done with Apache's rewrite module: http://httpd.apache.org/docs/1.3/misc/rewriteguide.html

wakeup
24th November 2005, 17:12
I think this is for change urls but not change domain...
Could I do it with alias as:

Alias /externFolder 212.x.x.x/myfolder

?

falko
24th November 2005, 18:01
I don't think so...:confused:

islander
24th November 2005, 19:51
Hi
I'm goint to have two web servers, one linux and another windows. I want have two webs in same domain. I want go to http://www.mydomain.com and enter to linux webserver, and writing http://www.mydomain.com/any go to windows webserver. But I want to Url don't change of domainname. I want to It be transparent for users and google robot.
How can I do it?
Thanks
____________________
Hip Hop (http://www.hhdirecto.net)

Search the Apache2 docs http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.0/
I have seen some example of this when i was reading there the other day.